On completion of your new home, you will be liable for the payment of ENFIA (ΕΝ.Φ.Ι.Α), a ‘Single Unified Property Tax’ introduced on 1 Jan ‘14 and imposed on each real estate property, payable in 5 monthly instalments commencing September each year (this tax was previously known as EETA, which was an 'Emergency Property Tax’ introduced in 2011, and was included as part of the electricity bill).